Race Calendar Good Neighbor Events
  • SAR Membership

    The Southern Arizona Roadrunners is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to promoting health and fitness in Tucson and Southern Arizona through running and walking. Join today!

  • Fine Valentine’s 4M & 2M Relay & Solo - 2/14/16

    Want a morning full of running, mimosas, FREE egg/pancake/bacon breakfast, costume contests, p.d.a exchange zone, group challenge (biggest group) to win a keg and more!?

  • TMC Be Tucson Women’s 5K & Men’s Mile

    The 5th annual TMC BE Tucson Women’s 5k and Men’s Mile takes place Sunday, February 21st at scenic La Encantada Shopping Center, featuring a beautiful loop course, and plenty of great family-friendly activities!

  • Spring Cross-Country Classic 5K - 3/5/2016

    The Spring Cross Country Classic is a fun filled 5k through the scenic rolling trails of Lincoln Park.  There are separate races for men and women, and a wide variety of age groups means everyone competes for prizes,

  • Marana 5000 & FitKidz/Family Mile - 3/13/2016

    Dave’s Run for ALS is now known as the Marana 5000! We want to celebrate the Marana community while ensuring that what doesn’t change is our commitment to the memory of David Filer raising funds for ALS research, via the Jim Himelic foundation, in Dave’s honor. It’s a promise we take very seriously. We’re also adding team options and other cool race day perks!

Latest News:

Spring Cross Country rates go up on Monday!

Feb 13, 2016

Early Registration prices are ending after Sunday. The price for the Spring Cross Country 5k go up $5.  There still is time to save. Register on active by using the link on the Cross Country race page or come out to The Fine Valentine and pick up an entry form. I will on hand at the race to collect any entry forms or drop them off at the SAR tent located by registration. Monday ends the shirt size guarrentee as well. 


Fine Valentine Relay is Almost Sold Out!

Feb 11, 2016

SAR is feeling the love! As of Thursday afternoon only 60 spots remain in Sunday's Fine Valentine Event! Want to be sure you get to enjoy the PDA excahnge zone? Sign up online today (Thursday) by midnight or head to The Running Shop on Saturday from 11am-2pm where we will be doing packet pick-up and registration. We will only do race morning registration if we have not met our cap of 700 participants - stay tuned here to find out!


Four Updates to TMC BE TUCSON on February 21

Feb 9, 2016

1) The mail-in form must be mailed by February 13, so be sure to pop it into the mail this week!

2) It turns out that this whole "BE FAST" idea is not so popular after all, so we're going to go back to what we did a few years ago, with a Men's Mile followed by a single women's-only 5k run and walk.  There is still open and incentive-based prize money, with prize money and age-group details on the race page, for those who care about that sort of thing.  (By the way, there are still about 43 free wine glasses available, if you care about that sort of thing . . . )

3) The course will be run in reverse this year, so get ready to go counter-clockwise! This route has more gradual downhill, so it should be faster if you care about that sort of thing . . .

4) Here's the updated race weekend schedule: 
Friday Night 
6:00 - 7:30: Ladies Night at The Running Shop
Sunday Morning
7:00-8:00 Registration at The Core, with photo booth, stretching activities, and more
8:00 Start of Men's Mile
8:30 Start of BE TUCSON Women's-Only 5k
9:30 Free Children's Dash Around the Circle (Note, this is a 100 yard dash for fun -- no t-shirts)
Ongoing: vendor expo and fun things to do


Sabino Canyon Sunset Run Mail In Registration Extended!

Feb 6, 2016

We are excited to announce that we are able to extended the mail in registration deadline for the race to 2/29/16. We will accept mail in registrations post-marked on or before 2/29/16 or until the race is full.


Save the Date: Memorial Day Weekend TMC 5k Night Run & Inaugural Friday Night Festival of Miles

Feb 6, 2016

Save the Date: Make your plans for Memorial Day Weekend and be part of the 10th Annual TMC 5k Night Run & Inaugural Friday Night Festival of Miles.  We've read your surveys and we're adding a Friday night component to the city's most popular running event.  The full details will be announced soon, but for now, mark your calendar for the best running weekend in Tucson's 240 year official history . . . .

Friday Night, May 27th: Friday Night Festival of Miles.

Saturday Night, May 28th: TMC Meet Me Downtown 5k Night Run and Walk.

Both nights will have live music, age group awards, prize money, food trucks, family activities, and post-race after-parties.  The now-legendary Night Run Beer Garden will take place on Saturday night only, though.  We're working on Night Run Staycation packages, so check back for full weekend details!


The Southern Arizona Roadrunners is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to promoting health and fitness in Tucson and Southern Arizona through running and walking.

southern arizona road runners